Director of Fine and Performing Arts

    Laura Stiegelmaier  
                Dr. Laura Landor

About Fine and Performing Arts

  • The Hauppauge Fine and Performing Arts  Program is designed to provide students with a comprehensive Arts Education and to develop the potential within each student. Our curriculum is based upon the New York State Learning Standards for the Arts which include literacy, creating, performing and communicating through Art, Music, Theatre and Dance. 

Contact Information

  • By mail: 

    Dr. Laura Landor
    Director of Fine and Performing Arts
    Hauppauge Public Schools
    Whiporwil School
    PO Box 6006
    Hauppauge, New York, 11788

    Office: 631-870-5780
    Fax: 631-870-5782

News and Events

  •                    NEWS AND EVENTS_______________

    Congratulations to Hauppauge High School’s Chamber Choir and Concert Choir.  Both ensembles received a rating of “Gold with Distinction”, the highest rating possible at this year’s NYSSMA Majors!  


    The Chamber Choir Performed at a Level 6, the highest NYSSMA Level and this is the first year Concert Choir has ever gone to NYSSMA Major Organization Festival on a Level 5. Over the past 10 years, Chamber Choir has rated “Gold with Distinction” 8 times and “Gold” twice.


    We wish to congratulate all our exceptionally talented students for this outstanding achievement!

    NYSSMA Level 6 Gold with Distinction   Level 5


    Hauppauge High School Students Sweep the 2014 Teeny Awards

    Hauppauge High School theatre students enjoyed a Red Carpet Moment when they swept the Islip Arts Council’s 2014 Teeny Awards.

    The Teeny Awards…Career Path to Success is a high school student recognition program, patterned after the Tony Awards. The following Hauppauge theatre students were recognized at the June 3, 2014 Awards program:

                Town of Islip Arts Council’s Scholarship Awards:

                            Lindsay Lauria and Scott Bottner

    Best Ensemble in a Comedy or Drama:

    The Good Doctor

    Best Ensemble in a Musical:

    Merrily We Roll Along

    Outstanding Cameo Actor in a Comedy or Drama:

    Eamon Phelan, The Good Doctor

    Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy or Drama:

    Dan S. Smith, The Good Doctor

    Best Lead Actor in a Comedy or Drama:

    Billy Recce, The Good Doctor

    Best Lead Actress in a Comedy or Drama:

    Olivia Souza, The Good Doctor

    Lighting Design:

    Erika Seeger, Merrily We Roll Along

    2014 Teeny Awards  

    IB Film Students Win Best In Show at The Long Island Media Arts Show!


    Congratulations to HHS’s Jimmy Bie, Daniel Nasta and Matt Fresolone!

    Their film “Undisturbed” won BEST IN SHOW at  the Long Island Media Arts Show and is also being considered for the Suffolk County Film Commission's First Exposure Film Festival! This film also took second place in the Drama category at the Locust Valley Film Festival.

    Congratulations are also in order for HHS’s Jeanine Aupperle who submitted her Public Service Announcement “Perseverance” to the Locust Valley Film Festival and took second place in the PSA category!

    A big THANK YOU to their Film Teacher Dave Schaeffler for a job well done!

     BEST IN SHOW LI Media Arts Show  2nd place Locust Valley