• Hauppauge Board of Education
                                                                         Board of Education
    David M. Barshay, Esq., President
    Rob Scarito, Vice President
    Michael Buscarino
    Colleen Capece, Esq.
    Dr. Lawrence Crafa
    James Kiley
    Gemma Salvia
  • General Information

    The Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the conduct of public schools. Its seven members, who serve without pay, are elected by the qualified voters of the District for a term of three years. Responsibility for administering Board policies is vested in the Superintendent of Schools.

    Board meetings are held in public and the community is encouraged to attend. Regular board meeting dates are listed on the district calendar and are included in this section of the website. Board meeting agendas are posted by the end of the business day on the Fridays before board meetings. They can be accessed by clicking the "Meeting Agendas" link to the left.

    Mission Statement

    Our mission is to provide a safe and supportive environment for effective teaching and learning by fostering an atmosphere of respect and collaboration among students, staff, and the community.


  • Contact Information

    The Board of Education may be contacted by mail at the following address:

    Board of Education
    Hauppauge Public Schools
    P.O. Box 6006
    Hauppauge, NY 11788
    Telephone messages for the Board of Education may be left with the
    District Clerk during regular business hours:
    (631) 761-8207

    The Board of Education may be reached at the following e-mail address:

    So that we may better respond to your e-mail, please include your
    Name, Address, and Telephone Number in your message.